Exhibit Update

Hello! A couple weeks ago I wrote about submitting some art to an upcoming, Spring, gallery exhibit at Rum River Art. (The link to that blog is HERE. ) Today, I’m just stopping by the blog to show off the piece that was accepted. πŸ™‚

Also, I’ve actually pulled my camera out to start shooting new work this Spring. (Like I swore I would. πŸ™‚ ) Yesterday, I found myself laying on the cold, icy, grass as the sun was coming up in the sky. (Definitely NOT sunrise…because that just hasn’t been something I am capable of yet. πŸ˜‰ The sun was still low enough to create a glittery beauty all over the hibernating land–but, not yet high enough to melt it all.) I made some beautiful images in that grass yesterday. This weekend, I have plans to be out shooting a bit more, so, maybe next week I’ll have a post with new work!? We’ll see.

Anyway, here is the image that was selected. The gallery opening is on April 10th. If you’re interested in going, you can reserve a short timeslot HERE. Rum River’s actual website is HERE.

‘I’ll Hold You Up’

This weekend, I need to get it framed up to fit the gallery requirements. I remember when I took this photo–this was in the community garden, of the low-income school I was working at. One of my bigger projects when I worked there, was refreshing this severely overgrown, very neglected, area. I was able to petition, and ‘win’, the help of volunteers from Target. They came with a bunch of donated supplies and tools, and they were able to get it back to a beautifully functioning garden again within a matter of hours. It was like watching a little miracle happen. ❀

Leave a comment