Blaine Family Photo Shoot

Hello and happy 2019! I’m just over here reading a bunch of great blogs that nicely wrap up 2018–while, also realizing that I’m not fully done with my 2018 posts. Oops. Maybe by the end of this week I’ll get them finished up–I just have a couple of sessions left to get on the blog after this one. (I did do a nice wrap up over on Main Floral’s blog, at least. 🙂 )

Anyway–here is a family session from right before Thanksgiving. It was super chilly out, so most of what we did was inside. I’m never in a hurry when I get to a session, which usually makes for the best images. I just hang out, and roll with them all, as a family, for a bit. I always seem to get my most authentic images that way. I work around naps, and meals, and schedules, and I just try to have fun, in order to capture real expressions and silliness. I try to, instead of saying ‘smile’, just wait for the smiles. 🙂

Anyway, here are a few of my favorites from our time together…enjoy!

Leave a comment